Motor1.com Team

Local Management Team

John Neff

John Neff

Editor in Chief
john.neff@motor1.com
  • John Neff was Editor in Chief of Autoblog.com for nearly ten years while it grew to become the largest automotive news website on the Internet, and he then spent two years as Senior Autos Editor at The Wirecutter.
Articles by John Neff
Brandon Turkus

Brandon Turkus

Managing Editor
brandon.turkus@motor1.com
  • Former automotive content manager at Internet Brands Automotive
  • Recovering freelancer for Autoblog.com
  • Former online editor at Winding Road
Articles by Brandon Turkus
James Bradbury

James Bradbury

Video Producer
james.bradbury@motor1.com
  • Former Editorial Intern and Photographer at Winding Road digital magazine
  • Multimedia Intern at Road & Track magazine
  • Graduate of The University of Michigan’s Screen Arts & Cultures program
  • Harboring an unhealthy obsession for SW20 Toyota MR2s
Articles by James Bradbury

Global management

James Allen

James Allen

President, Motorsport Network
Eric Goeres

Eric Goeres

President of Automotive
eric.goeres@motor1.com
  • Original co-founder and General Manager of Time Inc.'s The Drive
  • General Manager, Digital Products at Hearst Magazines (Road & Track, Esquire, Popular Mechanics)
  • Executive Director, Creative & Editorial Product Development at Rodale (Men's Health, Women's Health)
John Neff

John Neff

Editor in Chief
john.neff@motor1.com
  • John Neff was Editor in Chief of Autoblog.com for nearly ten years while it grew to become the largest automotive news website on the Internet, and he then spent two years as Senior Autos Editor at The Wirecutter.
Articles by John Neff
Jan Reese

Jan Reese

Group CFO Motorsport Network
jan.reese@motorsport.com
  • Jan Reese is an internationally experienced CFO who has held many leadership positions in global corporations within and outside the automotive industry.
Oleg Safronov

Oleg Safronov

Chief Technology Officer
oleg.safronov@motorsport.com
  • 12 years’ experience in software architecture, development, and successful releases in multimedia, e-commerce, and payment processing domains.
  • 10 years’ experience managing technical teams within corporate businesses and startups.
Filippo Salza

Filippo Salza

President of European Operations
filippo.salza@motor1.com
  • Over 15 years of experience in digital business
Amanda LeCheminant

Amanda LeCheminant

Legal Counsel
amanda@motorsport.com
  • Versatile in-house attorney with over 5 years experience in media, marketing and entertainment.
  • Graduate of the University of Miami School of Law and the Frost School of Music Masters in Entertainment Industries program.
  • Professional personal watercraft racer, currently racing in the P1 AquaX Florida series where she placed 2nd in 2017.
Ginger Lindberg

Ginger Lindberg

Audience Development Director
ginger.lindberg@motor1.com
  • 16 years in search engine development and optimization
  • Managed SEO and recirculation strategy for multiple AOL brands including Autoblog, AOL Autos, MapQuest, Moviefone and Aol.com
  • Master in Library Science from the University at Buffalo
Alex Rothbert

Alex Rothbert

Controller

Directors of international editions

Alessandro Lago

Alessandro Lago

Director of Motor1.com Italy
alessandro.lago@motor1.com
  • 15 year in online publishing
  • 10 year in automotive journalism
  • OmniAuto.it's founder on 2000
  • World Car of The Year Juror
Cihangir Perperik

Cihangir Perperik

Director of Motor1.com Turkey
cihangir.perperik@motor1.com
  • He founded the first and largest F1 fan site of Turkey, TurkiyeF1.com in 1998.
  • He has 18 years of online media experience.
  • He also started the first motorsport newspaper of Turkey called "Damali Bayrak" in 2002.
Fábio Trindade

Fábio Trindade

Director of Motor1.com Brazil
fabio.trindade@motor1.com
  • Founded Carplace.com.br in 2006
Francisco Fernández

Francisco Fernández

Director of Motor1.com Spain
francisco.fernandez@motor1.com
  • Piloto de competición en certámenes de turismos y karting (1990 hasta 1997)
  • Casi dos décadas dedicado al periodismo del motor: prensa, radio y medios online
  • Instructor de conducción para BMW y Audi
  • Director de las revistas Altagama Motor y Coches 2000 (2008 hasta 2016)
Gergely Dénes

Gergely Dénes

Director of Motor1.com Hungary
gergely.denes@motor1.com
  • Editor in Chief at Motorsport.com Hungary
  • Seven years in online and print media.
Guillaume Navarro

Guillaume Navarro

Motor1 European Editor in Chief
guillaume.navarro@motor1.com
  • F1 broadcaster on the 2009 F1 championship for RMC Radio/BFM TV
  • Rich international experience on lead motorsport and automotive TV, radio, print and online media
  • PR and account management for AOL, Pirelli F1, Red Bull Media House, World Superbike Championship

Writers

Adrian Padeanu

Adrian Padeanu

Contributing writer
adrian.padeanu@motor1.com
  • Former editor at WorldCarFans.com
  • Graduated from Economy and Business Administration University of Craiova, with a Master's Degree in European Business Management
  • Fan of cheap, no-frills cars with an infatuation for a certain Czech brand
Articles by Adrian Padeanu
Anthony Karr

Anthony Karr

Contributing writer
anthony.karr@motor1.com
  • Former editor at WorldCarFans.com
  • Bachelor's degree at Transportation Engineering
  • Likes big, rational, and practical vehicles with plenty of torque
Articles by Anthony Karr
Chris Bruce

Chris Bruce

Contributing writer
chris.bruce@motor1.com
  • Former news writer at Autoblog
  • B.S in Journalism and B.A in German from Ohio University
  • Loves tiny cars, especially ones with high-revving engines
Articles by Chris Bruce
Jeff Perez

Jeff Perez

Contributing writer
jeff.perez@motor1.com
  • Former content director at BoldRide
  • Studied marketing at Florida International University
  • Has an unhealthy obsession with old Saabs
Articles by Jeff Perez
Anthony Alaniz

Anthony Alaniz

Contributing writer
anthony.alaniz@motor1.com
  • Reporting on the automotive industry in one form or another since 2008
  • B.S. in journalism with a minor in creative writing from Eastern Michigan University
  • A firm believer that most people need nothing more than a two-door, four-seat vehicle. Would compromise for a Toyota Tercel SR5.
Articles by Anthony Alaniz
Jacob Oliva

Jacob Oliva

Weekend Contributor
jacob.oliva@motor1.com
  • Editor at AutoDeal.com.ph
  • Studied Engineering Management at Mapúa University and former self-produced musician
  • In a long standing relationship with Japanese hot hatches, and also fascinated with self-driving technology
Articles by Jacob Oliva
USA / Global
Our International Editions