Motor1.com Team

Local Management Team

Global Management

James Allen

James Allen

President, Motorsport Network
Oleg Safronov

Oleg Safronov

Chief Technology Officer
oleg.safronov@motorsport.com
  • 12 years’ experience in software architecture, development, and successful releases in multimedia, e-commerce, and payment processing domains.
  • 10 years’ experience managing technical teams within corporate businesses and startups.
Filippo Salza

Filippo Salza

President of European Operations
filippo.salza@motor1.com
  • Over 15 years of experience in digital business

Directors Of International Editions

Alessandro Lago

Alessandro Lago

Director of Motor1 Italy
alessandro.lago@motor1.com
  • 15 year in online publishing
  • 10 year in automotive journalism
  • OmniAuto.it's founder on 2000
  • World Car of The Year Juror
Bima Said

Bima Said

Director of Motor1 Indonesia
bima.said@motorsport.com
  • After 11 years of editorial and management experience as Head of APAC & MENA for Goal.com, Bima Said decided to join sports marketing agency Mailman as VP of Asia in Shanghai, China, before launching his startup Skor Indonesia in early 2020. As a massive BMW fan with an M2 and X3 in his garage, his passion for motorsports and the automotive industry also landed him this important role at the Motorsport Network.
Brian Potter

Brian Potter

Director of Motor1 UK
brian.potter@motor1.com
  • Founder of WorldCarFans.com in 1999, Brian has developed a strong understanding of Internet media from a publishing perspective. His automotive background which includes an Automotive Technical Degree in addition to a variety of technical accreditations in the construction, repair and maintenance of automobiles has allowed him to set the editorial direction for WorldCarFans and give it a global appeal.
Cihangir Perperik

Cihangir Perperik

Director of Motor1 Turkey
cihangir.perperik@motor1.com
  • He founded the first and largest F1 fan site of Turkey, TurkiyeF1.com in 1998.
  • He has 18 years of online media experience.
  • He also started the first motorsport newspaper of Turkey called "Damali Bayrak" in 2002.
Fabian Hust

Fabian Hust

Director Portal Business Germany
Jacobo Vega

Jacobo Vega

Director of Motor1 Spain
jacobo.vega@motorsport.com
  • 11 años siguiendo la F1 con más de 200 Grandes Premios in situ, de 2005 a 2015
  • Comentarista y reportero de F1 en LaSexta y Antena 3, de 2009 a 2015
  • Locutor principal de GP2 y GP3 en LaSexta y Antena 3, de 2009 a 2014
Lakatos Istvan

Lakatos Istvan

Director of Motor1 Hungary
istvan.lakatos@motor1.com
  • 2 év informatikai területen
  • 4 év az online médiában autó/motorsport szerkesztőként
Mael Pilven

Mael Pilven

Deputy Chief Editor of Motor1 France
mael.pilven@motor1.com
  • Ancien journaliste pour Auto Plus et Sport Auto
  • Ancien journaliste pour Autoblog.com France
  • Expertise essais, salons, évènements presse.
Manu Chapodze

Manu Chapodze

Director of Motor1 Russia

Writers

USA / Global
Our International Editions