Four Mitsubishi Pajero/Montero Evolutions have been entered for the 2008 Dakar Rally and will be looking to mark the 30th edition of the African event by securing Mitsubishi's 13th success

Mitsubishi enters four Pajero Evolutions

Mitsubishi might just be the most succesful Dakar team in history with 12 wins from 25 Dakar Rally editions, of which 7 wins in the last 7 years!

This year's event will start in Porto, Portugal and finish in Dakar as usual covering 9,273 kilometers. Mitsubishi will be entering four Mitsubishi Pajero Evolutions (known as the Montero in some markets) and will be led by Hiroshi Masuoka who won the Dakar rally back-to-back in 2002 and 2003. Stéphane Peterhansel will be in the driver line-up too, he has won the Dakar Rally on nine occassions on both two wheels and four including last year's race. 2006 winner Luc Alphand and 2004 motorcycle winner Joan 'Nani' Roma complete the driver line-up.

Mitsubishi Looking for Eighth Consecutive Dakar Win