The cover will lift on this new SUV today at 6:30 PM EST / 3:30 PM PST / 11:30 GMT

Update: The livestream reveal of the new Honda Passport is over, but you can read all about the SUV in our first look from the 2018 Los Angeles Auto Show.

 

 

Honda is set to debut its new Passport SUV through a livestream event on YouTube, and you can catch it right here live on Motor1.com. The event is slated to begin today at 6:30 PM EST / 3:30 PM PST / 11:30 PM GMT and is part of the media blitz leading up to the 2018 Los Angeles Auto Show.

The new Passport will join Honda’s already accomplished lineup of people movers, slotting between the compact CR-V and larger Pilot. Size-wise we expect it to match up pretty close to the Pilot, but with only two rows of seating instead of the three found in the bigger SUV.

In the meantime, you can review the Passport’s teasers and spy photos through the links below.