Audi has repeated the feat again and won at the 24hr endurance race at Le Mans, France - capturing the title for the 10th time in its history.

Audi Team Joest won the 79th Le Mans (2011) race with drivers Marcel Fässler (Switzerland), André Lotterer (Germany) and Benoît Tréluyer (France) in the Audi R18 TDI Number 2 by a margin of just over 13 seconds over second place Peugeot.

Audi has dominated Le Mans for the past several years with its R-series TDI diesel race cars. But the Peugeot team with their own diesel-powered cars have never been far behind. The Peugeot 908 won in 2009.

The R18 TDI number 2 car was the only Audi Team Joest left in the race after the crashes of both the number 1 and number 3 cars. Luckily, drivers Allan McNish and Mike Rockenfeller came away from their respective crashes unharmed.

Gallery: Audi wins again at Le Mans with R18 TDI - spectacular crash [video]

Got a tip for us? Email: