Second race, second triumph: the new Audi A4 DTM could not be beaten in its second race either.

Will the new Audi A4 DTM find competition in Mercedes this year? If we have to go on the results from the first two DTM races this season, then no, not really. Audi last weekend claimed their second consecutive 1-2 victory, Timo Schneider took his first career victory after a perfect race ahead of Martin Tomczyk.

Timo Schneider from the Audi Sport Team Abt Sportsline had a perfect weekend, setting the top times in practice, taking pole position, setting the fastest lap and eventually winning on the Oschersleben track. 64,000 people watched the 29 year old racer in his 79th DTM race finish his 44 laps in 1 hour 06 minutes and 07.822 seconds. With the win Timo Scheider also took top spot in the driver's standings with 18 points, six points clear of Martin Tomczyk.

Timo Scheider said: "Days like these are very special, particularly since I’ve been waiting for them for so long. I want to thank Audi and Abt Sportsline for giving me a perfect car. Actually, all I had to do was bring it home. And that’s what I did.”

The results at Oschersleben

1 Timo Scheider (GW:plus/Top Service Audi A4 DTM) 44 laps in 1h06m07.822s
2 Martin Tomczyk (Red Bull Audi A4 DTM) + 1.452s
3 Bruno Spengler (Mercedes) + 3.751s
4 Paul di Resta (Mercedes) + 4.698s
5 Jamie Green (Mercedes) + 6.044s
6 Markus Winkelhock (Playboy Audi A4 DTM) + 6.595s
7 Mike Rockenfeller (S line Audi A4 DTM) + 7.663s
8 Mattias Ekström (Red Bull Audi A4 DTM) + 11.765s
9 Alexandre Prémat (Audi Bank/Shell Helix Audi A4 DTM) + 12.929s
10 Ralf Schumacher (Mercedes) + 13.656s
11 Gary Paffett (Mercedes) + 14.323s
12 Bernd Schneider (Mercedes) + 15.926s
13 Mathias Lauda (Mercedes) + 16.856s
14 Susie Stoddart (Mercedes) + 17.961s
15 Oliver Jarvis (Best Buddies Audi A4 DTM) + 18.543s
16 Christijan Albers (Audi A4 DTM) + 22.621s
17 Katherine Legge (Audi A4 DTM) - 1 lap
18 Maro Engel (Mercedes) - 9 laps
19 Tom Kristensen (Audi A4 DTM) - 9 laps (collision)

Audi Also Takes Second DTM Round