Wow: Josh Wise and Dogecar Return to NASCAR Grid at Sonoma

Think you can keep a good doge down? Think again. Last year, Josh Wise and his Doge Coin Chevy were the poster child of Reddit’s /r/dogecoin and /r/Nascar community, who backed the car, and even garnered enough votes to make it into the all-star race. Now, the Dogecar is back, and it's derpier than ever. Making its return to the NASCAR grid today at Sonoma, this is the first time Josh Wise’s car is sporting the Dogecoin livery on the track since 2014. Showing off the car on the official Sonoma Raceway Twitter account— it looks ready to win, if you ask me. RELATED: This 1969 Mercury Cyclone is One Stunning Classic Nascar Stock Car The race kicks off at 7:00AM PST (10:00AM EST) 12:00PM PST (3:00PM EST), though, unfortunately, Josh is starting towards the back at 38th. But hey, there’s a lot of race to run. AJ Allmendinger is starting at the front. RELATED: Jeff Gordon Plans Retirement After 2015 NASCAR Season ____________________________________ Click Here to Read the Original Article on BoldRide

Be part of something big