Select make & model

Motor1.com Team

Local Management Team

John Neff

John Neff

Editor in Chief
john.neff@motor1.com
  • John Neff was Editor in Chief of Autoblog.com for nearly ten years while it grew to become the largest automotive news website on the Internet, and he then spent two years as Senior Autos Editor at The Wirecutter.
Articles by John Neff
Seyth Miersma

Seyth Miersma

Executive Editor
seyth.miersma@motor1.com
  • Ten-year veteran of the automotive journalism industry
  • Former Senior Editor at Autoblog.com, Editor-In-Chief at Winding Road digital magazine
  • Ardent supporter of the weird, unloved, and under-appreciated corners of the car world. Tall guy that loves tiny cars
Articles by Seyth Miersma
Steven J. Ewing

Steven J. Ewing

Managing Editor
steven.ewing@motor1.com
  • Automotive journalist with over a decade of experience. Formerly Managing Editor at Autoblog and Production Editor at Winding Road Magazine.
Articles by Steven J. Ewing
Jake Holmes

Jake Holmes

Senior Editor
jake.holmes@motor1.com
  • Jake started his career helping grow Car and Driver's online presence, and spent five years writing for Automobile Magazine both online and in print
Articles by Jake Holmes
James Bradbury

James Bradbury

Video Producer
james.bradbury@motor1.com
  • Former Editorial Intern and Photographer at Winding Road digital magazine
  • Multimedia Intern at Road & Track magazine
  • Graduate of The University of Michigan’s Screen Arts & Cultures program
  • Harboring an unhealthy obsession for SW20 Toyota MR2s
Articles by James Bradbury
Lucy Xiong

Lucy Xiong

Community Editor
lucy.xiong@motor1.com
  • Former Features Editor at Inyourspeakers Media
  • B.A. from New York University’s Gallatin School of Individualized Study with a major in New Media
  • Social media nerd turned car geek

Global management

John Neff

John Neff

Editor in Chief
john.neff@motor1.com
  • John Neff was Editor in Chief of Autoblog.com for nearly ten years while it grew to become the largest automotive news website on the Internet, and he then spent two years as Senior Autos Editor at The Wirecutter.
Articles by John Neff
Filippo Salza

Filippo Salza

President of European Operations
filippo.salza@motor1.com
  • Over 15 years of experience in digital business
Alex Rothbert

Alex Rothbert

Controller
Seyth Miersma

Seyth Miersma

Executive Editor
seyth.miersma@motor1.com
  • Ten-year veteran of the automotive journalism industry
  • Former Senior Editor at Autoblog.com, Editor-In-Chief at Winding Road digital magazine
  • Ardent supporter of the weird, unloved, and under-appreciated corners of the car world. Tall guy that loves tiny cars
Articles by Seyth Miersma

Directors of international editions

Allesandro Lago

Allesandro Lago

Director of Motor1.com, Italy
alessandro.lago@motor1.com
  • 15 year in online publishing
  • 10 year in automotive journalism
  • OmniAuto.it's founder on 2000
  • World Car of The Year Juror
Brian Potter

Brian Potter

Director and co-founder of Motor1.com, UK
brian.potter@motor1.com
  • Founder of WorldCarFans.com in 1999, Brian has developed a strong understanding of Internet media from a publishing perspective. His automotive background which includes an Automotive Technical Degree in addition to a variety of technical accreditations in the construction, repair and maintenance of automobiles has allowed him to set the editorial direction for WorldCarFans and give it a global appeal.
Cihangir Perperik

Cihangir Perperik

Motor1.com
Fábio Trindade

Fábio Trindade

Director of Motor1.com, Brazil
fabio.trindade@motor1.com
  • Founded Carplace.com.br in 2006
Guillaume Navarro

Guillaume Navarro

Director of Motor1.com, France
guillaume.navarro@motor1.com
  • F1 broadcaster on the 2009 F1 championship for RMC Radio/BFM TV
  • Rich international experience on lead motorsport and automotive TV, radio, print and online media
  • PR and account management for AOL, Pirelli F1, Red Bull Media House, World Superbike Championship

Writers

Adrian Padeanu

Adrian Padeanu

Contributing writer
adrian.padeanu@motor1.com
  • Former editor at WorldCarFans.com
  • Graduated from Economy and Business Administration University of Craiova, with a Master's Degree in European Business Management
  • Fan of cheap, no-frills cars with an infatuation for a certain Czech brand
Articles by Adrian Padeanu
Anthony Karr

Anthony Karr

Contributing writer
anthony.karr@motor1.com
  • Former editor at WorldCarFans.com
  • Bachelor's degree at Transportation Engineering
  • Likes big, rational, and practical vehicles with plenty of torque
Articles by Anthony Karr
Chris Bruce

Chris Bruce

Contributing writer
chris.bruce@motor1.com
  • Former news writer at Autoblog
  • B.S in Journalism and B.A in German from Ohio University
  • Loves tiny cars, especially ones with high-revving engines
Articles by Chris Bruce
Jeff Perez

Jeff Perez

Contributing writer
jeff.perez@motor1.com
  • Former content director at BoldRide
  • Studied marketing at Florida International University
  • Has an unhealthy obsession with old Saabs
Articles by Jeff Perez
Graham King

Graham King

Contributing writer
graham.king@motor1.com
  • Former Web editor at Onlymotors.com
  • Studied journalism at University for the Creative Arts
  • Former bus driver who knows far more than is healthy about cars
Articles by Graham King